Home     Contact     Sitemap
        
  Support

Are the changes I make using the Edit Protocol button saved?

Document ID: DQ208
Relevant to following products: WorkOut 2.0 Manta
Document description: Are the changes I make using the Edit Protocol button saved?



On launching an online protocol, prior to starting the measurements the Edit Protocol button is available to make changes to the protocol.  This enables you to edit all parameters of the assay.

 

When you edit the protocol in this way, the changes you make are not stored to the protocol unless you press the Save button.  You will notice an asterisk (*) symbol appears at the end of the filename in the caption bar at the top of the window.  This denotes that the changes to the protocol have not yet been saved.  Only save the changes to the protocol if you want all future runs of the protocol to use the new settings. If you do not save the changes then the settings will only be used on this run of the assay.





Related articles:
DQ207: How to: Change the number of plates to run in an assay?
How to: Change the number of plates to run in an assay?





 Search again

  Evaluate
  Download software now:

    WorkOut 2.5
    Manta
    Stingray
  Support
    Search Knowledge Base
    Browse Knowledge Base
    Submit a query